We have updated our Privacy Policy 800.408.9663 My Account
Knowledge Center

Welcome to Zones Resources

We're here to help you learn about innovative IT solutions and explore today's IT trends. Learn about Zones and our solutions and services in the areas of cloud, data center, mobility, security, unified communications, and the Internet of Things.
Browse our resources, and then contact your Zones account executive for more information about our IT solutions and services.
Title URL Type Topic Business Vertical
Zones Lifecycle Service Offerings https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-lifecycle-services-brochure.pdf Brochure Logistics and Integrations
Zones Solutions and Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-brochure.pdf Brochure Zones Overview
Cloud – Backup & Disaster Recovery Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/cloud-backup-and-dr-assessments.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – C.L.E.A.R. Workshop Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/cloud-clear-workshop.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – SharePoint Digital Workshop https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-sharepoint-digital-workshop.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Stopping Microsoft seat limits from increasing licensing fees https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-ms-license-renewal.pdf Case Study Cloud
Software
Cloud Minded. Business Grounded. https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/cloud-minded-business-grounded.pdf Article Cloud
Data – When is Enough, Enough? https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/data-when-is-enough-enough.pdf Article Data Center
When "Phoning it in" is good for business. https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/when-phoning-it-in-is-good-for-business.pdf Article Unified Communications
Who's the New Grandmaster? https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/who-is-the-next-grand-master.pdf Article Security
Security – Advanced Threat Protection Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-advanced-threat-protection-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Data and Endpoint Protection Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-data-and-endpoint-protection-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Data Center Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-data-center-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Data Loss Prevention Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-data-loss-prevention-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Network Security Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-network-security-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Web Email Security Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/security-web-email-security-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Setting standards by delivery custom bundles https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-hp-custom-bundles-case-study.pdf Case Study Services
Putting together all the right pieces to save customer time and money https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-vendor-consolidation-hc-case-study.pdf Case Study Services Healthcare
Cloud – Set-Up Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-set-up-services.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – Migration Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-migration-services.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – Backup and Recovery Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-backup-and-recovery.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – Office 365 Solution https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-office-365-solution.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – Assessment and Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-assessments-and-solutions.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Data Center – Assessment and Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-assessments-and-solutions.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Mobility – Assessment and Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-assessments-and-solutions.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Unified Communications – Assessment and Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-assessments-and-solutions.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Security – Assessment and Solutions https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-assessments-and-solutions.pdf Datasheet Security
Data Center – Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Data Center – Network Assessment Service https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-network-assessment-service.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Data Center – Server Assessment Service https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-server-assessment-service.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Data Center – Storage Assessment Service https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-storage-assessment-service.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Data Center – Virtualization Assessment Service https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-virtualization-assessment-service.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Building a new data center for growing tech firm https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-design-and-implementation.pdf Case Study Data Center
Modernizing systems to achieve network wellness https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-network-implementation.pdf Case Study Data Center Healthcare
Turning a virtual environment into reality https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-dell-virtualization.pdf Case Study Data Center Healthcare
Mobility – Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Mobility – Enterprise Mobility Management Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-emm-assessment.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Mobility – Wireless Network Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-wireless-network-assessment.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Offering global company a fresh take on a mobile PC refresh https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-pc-refresh.pdf Case Study Mobility
Putting mobile point of sale in retail stores nationwide https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-retail-point-of-sale.pdf Case Study Mobility Retail
Unified Communications – Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Unified Communications – Application-Specific Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-application-assessment.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Unified Communications – Traffic Simulation Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-traffic-simulation-assessment.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Unified Communications – VoIP Readiness Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-voip-readiness-assessment.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Unifying organization with Avaya communications platform https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-deployment.pdf Case Study Unified Communications Healthcare
Upgrading communications while saving city over $150k https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-uc-upgrade.pdf Case Study Unified Communications Public Sector
Cloud – Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Cloud – Backup Implementation https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-backup-implementation.pdf Case Study Cloud
Cloud – Business Collaboration Case Study https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-business-collaboration.pdf Case Study Cloud
Cloud – Migration Services Case Study https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-migration-services.pdf Case Study Cloud Healthcare
Security – Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Application Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-application-assessment.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Data Loss Prevention Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-data-loss-prevention-assessment.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – HIPAA Security Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-hipaa-security-assessment.pdf Datasheet Security Healthcare
Security – Network Risk and Vulnerability Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-network-risk-and-vulnerability-assessment.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – PCI DSS Gap Analysis and Compliance Audit https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-pci-dss-risk-assessment.pdf Datasheet Security
Security – Penetration Testing https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-penetration-testing.pdf Datasheet Security
Aligning investments and resources to reduce business risks https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-assessments.pdf Case Study Security
Updating security at insurance company to provide premium coverage https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-network-upgrade.pdf Case Study Security
Zones Awards https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-awards.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview
Breaking new ground on a hotel of the future https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-iot-case-study-hotel.pdf Case Study Internet of Things
Overhauling security gives traction to threat protection https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cisco-security-upgrade-case-study.pdf Case Study Security
Zones Discovery Services Products https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-discovery-services-products.pdf Datasheet Services
Zones Discovery Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-discovery-services-overview.pdf Datasheet Services
Seneca mergers lead to successful Office 365 migration https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-ms-o365-migration-seneca.pdf Case Study Cloud Healthcare
Zones Global Solutions and Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-global-solutions-and-services.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview
Doing Mobility Right https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-planning.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Who's watching over your data? https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-security.pdf Datasheet Security
Raise Your Voice and Amplify Your Vision https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-unified-communications.pdf Datasheet Unified Communications
Zones Network Assessments White Paper https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-network-assessment-white-paper.pdf Datasheet Data Center
Utility company improves collaboration with Oracle solution https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-oracle-cloud-business-case-study.pdf Case Study Cloud
Tech firm turns to Zone to design and implement new data center https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-data-center-design-and-implementation.pdf Case Study Data Center
Princeton Information adopts VMware cloud to protect data https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-vmware-cloud-princeton.pdf Case Study Cloud
Security Assessment Services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-security-assessment-services.pdf Datasheet Security
Internet of Things: Intelligent Buildings https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-intelligent-building-brochure.pdf Brochure Internet of Things
Company proves SQL Server license compliance with Zones report https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-zds-ms-sql-licensing.pdf Case Study Services
Zones manages safe, fast, and seamless cloud-to-cloud Office 365 migration https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-o365-cloud-to-cloud-migration.pdf Case Study Cloud
Software
Company proves SQL Server license compliance with Zones report https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-zds-ms-sql-licensing.pdf Case Study Services
Software
Global company reduces data center refresh with Zones Rack and Deploy services https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-rack-and-deploy.pdf Case Study Data Center
Zones Healthcare Partners https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-healthcare-solutions-line-card-rev.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview Healthcare
IT Solutions for Healthcare https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-it-solutions-for-healthcare.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview Healthcare
Software License Management for Healthcare https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-hc-sw-license-management.pdf Datasheet Software Healthcare
Zones Discovery Services for Healthcare https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-discovery-services-healthcare.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview Healthcare
Apple iPad Services for Healthcare https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-hc-apple-mobile.pdf Datasheet Mobility Healthcare
Healthcare system chooses converged infrastructure to refresh data center https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-hc-ci-poc.pdf Case Study Data Center Healthcare
Internet of Things (IoT) Solutions for Healthcare https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-hc-internet-of-things.pdf Datasheet Internet of Things Healthcare
Call center company adopts Microsoft SCCM to automate software management https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Microsoft-SCCM-Implementation.pdf Case Study Data Center
Hospital upgrades data center to meet EHR objectives https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Healthcare-Tech-Upgrade-Virtualization.pdf Case Study Data Center Healthcare
Converged infrastructure proof of concept gives convincing performance https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-converged-infr-poc.pdf Case Study Data Center
Zones builds new data center to go along with company's business growth https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-data-center-build.pdf Case Study Data Center
New Cisco UC & telecom environment helps IT company operate more effectively https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-cisco-uc-telecom.pdf Case Study Unified Communications
Retailer upgrades outdated security to IP video surveillance https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-video-surveillance.pdf Case Study Security Retail
Organization increases branch office collaboration with Office 365 https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Case-Study-ASG-O365.pdf Case Study Cloud
Zones Cloud Partners https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-cloud-solutions-line-card.pdf Datasheet Cloud
Zones Overview
Dental organization overcomes data challenges with Azure Backup https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-ms-azure-backup.pdf Case Study Cloud Healthcare
Tech company adopts convergence and cloud to help drive innovation https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Case-Study-HP-Data-Center.pdf Case Study Data Center
Organizations gain support of local and remote desktops using VDI https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-asg-case-study-vdi.pdf Case Study Data Center
Software
Tech company standardizes on Dell and gains major advantages https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-dell-data-center.pdf Case Study Data Center
Zones and Cisco deliver everything for the Internet of Things https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-iot-cisco.pdf Datasheet Internet of Things
Del Papa Distributing adopts IoT to increase security and improve processes https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-del-papa-distributing.pdf Case Study Internet of Things
Pennzoil Place towers become intelligent buildings with IoT technology https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-iot-pennzoil-place-case-study.pdf Case Study Internet of Things
Police department raises situational awareness with surveillance system https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-cisco-safety-security.pdf Case Study Internet of Things
Security
Public Sector
Multinational company streamlines IT procurement with Zones ERP integration https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-custom-catalog.pdf Case Study More Solutions and Services
Global company leverages Zones services to avoid software audit risks https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zds-sam-case-study.pdf Case Study More Solutions and Services
Zones Video Wall Adds Wow Factor to Communications https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones_case_study_NEC_video_Wall.pdf Case Study More Solutions and Services
Global company leverages Zones Azure assessment to maximize value https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Case-Study-Azure-Assessment.pdf Case Study Software
Two companies collaborate as one with Office 365 and Exchange https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-case-study-O365-exchange-migration.pdf Case Study Cloud
Software
K&N Engineering puts communications on fast track with UC solution https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/Zones-Case-Study-ASG-UC.pdf Case Study Unified Communications
Businesses open 24x7 leverage Zones expertise in Exchange migration https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-asg-ms-exchange-migration.pdf Case Study Software
Unified Communications
Zones Industry Partners https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones_industry_partners.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview
Minority Business Enterprise (MBE) Program https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mbe.pdf Datasheet Zones Overview
Microsoft Secure Productive Enterprise https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/microsoft-secure-productive-enterprise.pdf Datasheet Software
Zones Logistics & Integration Centers https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistic-and-integration-brochure.pdf Brochure Services
Zones Logistics & Integration Solution Centers https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistics-and-integration-centers.pdf Datasheet Services
Zones Logistics & Integration Solution Centers – Laser Etching & Engraving https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistics-and-integration-laser-etching-engraving.pdf Datasheet Services
Zones Logistics & Integration Solution Centers – Rack and Deploy https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistics-and-integration-rack-deploy.pdf Datasheet Services
Zones Logistics & Integration Solution Centers – Depot & ITAD https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistics-and-integration-depot-itad.pdf Datasheet Services
Zones Logistics & Integration Solution Centers – Mac Integration https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-logistics-and-integration-mac-integration.pdf Datasheet Services
If you want to extend your reach, think mobile first. https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/extend-your-reach-think-mobile-first.pdf Article Mobility
Keeping up with The Jetsons. https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/keeping-up-with-the-jetsons.pdf Article Unified Communications
Giving Way to a New Generation https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/giving-way-to-a-new-generation.pdf Article Cloud
Who is the real threat? https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/who-is-the-real-threat.pdf Article Security
Mobility – OS Upgrade Readiness Assessment https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-mobility-os-upgrade-readiness-assessment.pdf Datasheet Mobility
Microsoft Azure Access Program https://media.zones.com/images/pdf/zones-microsoft-azure-access-program.pdf Datasheet Software